List of 9 Congress MLA joins BJP in Assam Ahead Assembly Polls

Leave a Comment
Giving big blow to Congress high command, 9 Congress MLAs had joined BJP (officially) in Assam. Those 9 MLAs has showed their disagree-ness long ago to Congress high command and after no action has been taken in favor of them, they joined BJP official today.
List of 9 Congress MLA joins BJP

Update :- After 9 Congress MLA, 1 Trinamul Congress MLA Dwipen Pathak all set to join BJP in Assam. With that,BJP has 15 MLAs in Assam now.

All these 9 MLAs were part of Himanta Biswa Sarma who are not happy with Congress ruling govt in Assam. Even though we minus these 9 MLAs, Congress still have 69 MLAs in Assam (which is good to match magical number of 63 (half way) in house of 126 members.

9MLAs who switched to BJP is Jayantamalla Barua, Pijush Hazarika, Pallablochan Das, Bolin Chetia, Kripanath Malla, Binanda Saikia, Pradan Barua, Rajen Borthakur, Abu Taher Bepari and Himanta Biswa Sarma.

Yes, it will not affect the current Congress govt to rule but defiantly going to make jolt in upcoming Assembly election in Assam as Term of Assembly of Assam is getting over in March-April, 2016 and Assam will go for fresh election.

Below is current picture of assam assembly house;
As you can see,currently BJP is in poor position in Assam with 5+9 MLAs, but in last Loksabha Election 2015, BJP got 7 seats out of 14 Loksabha seats, while congress has 3 seats and AIUDF shares 3 seats (1 for independent).

With massive Increase of 19% of vote share in loksabha election, BJP is quite agree that they will win next assembly election in Assam in 2016.

Congress Vice President Rahul Gandhi also reaching Guwahati on 26th November, 2015 to start Assembly election campaign.He will address karyakarta's of Assam Congress. After this issue of 9 MLAs, Congress looks quite set back in Assam.

After Bihar Election, will cover Assam Assembly election, Kerala Assembly Election and Punjab too.


Post a Comment