Cong-BJP-SP Lose Heavely in UP Panchayat polls as BSP Sweeps Election

Leave a Comment
Before the final result of UP Panchayat polls 2015 is declared, some major seats of UP Panchayat chunav has been declared and BSP wins back, comes back on the winning track after long. The first round of results were declared on Tuesday. A total of 3744 wards went to polls, across 74 districts.
UP Panchayat polls

BJP lost 50 out of 58 seats in PM Modi's constituency Varanasi, while Not good news for congress either, Since Congress not got a single seat in Rahul Gandhi's home constituency Amethi, it was total wipe out situation for Congress in amethi.

Even ruling party Samajwadi party (SP) too left red faced as Mayawati's BSP sweeps more than 650 seats in 10 districts. BJP who sweeps 81 seats in Loksabha 2014 election, has performed poorly in UP Panchayat polls 2015.

The counting of final round is continuing till mid night (final results are yet to be declared for 3,112 wards in 74 districts), more news is yet to come and results will be updated for more seats soon.The BSP made a clear comeback in districts like Agra, Azamgarh and Ambedkar Nagar, where it had lost ground to SP in 2012 and the BJP in 2014.

Even Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) opened account in Uttar Pradesh as they won 2 panchayat seats in uttar pradesh. AIMIM all set to fight UP Assembly election 2017 which is about to declared.

This election results of UP Panchayat polls will defiantly going to impact on UP Assembly polls, and also since SP smelled the loss on ground, Akhislesh yadav (CM of UP) has recently shuffled cabinet ministers and appointed 12 new ministers and sacked 9 ministers.

Though, Panchayat polls or civic polls doesn't reflected in assembly or general election most of time, but this results will make new chemistry and arithmetic for UP Assembly election 2017.

[Image credit:]


Post a Comment