Total Voting in 2nd Phase of Polling in Bihar 2015

Leave a Comment
The 2nd phase of polling is done on 16th October, 2015 on 32 seats of Bihar Assembly 2015. As per the latest trend almost 58% of polling has been registered in 2nd phase of polling. On he 2nd phase of voting total 6 Districts 32 seats has been covered.

Total Voting in 2nd Phase of Polling in Bihar 2015

 2nd Phase of Polling in Bihar 2015

Update :- The final voting registered is 55%. District wise voting percentage is Kaimur - 57.86%,Rohtas- 54.66%, Arwal- 53.21%, Jehanabad - 56.49%, Aurangabad- 52.50%, Gaya - 55.54%.Women voters outnumbered men voters by 5%; polling% of women voters- 57.5%, polling % men voters- 52.5%

Update :- Till 3 PM, 51.11% of voting was registered, Max in Gaya- 54.22%, Min in Aurangabad - 47.94%.

The 6 districts are Kaimur, Rohtas, Arwal, Jehanabad, Aurangabad and Gaya. Below is district wise voting percentage described;

Since, 2 phase of voting is done, all political pundits are set to thinking about their own perception (but as per Election commission's guidance, we can not announce prediction before final polling) so we are not updating it.

After 1st phase of polling and the overall prediction is saying that Results (till date) are not favoring Nitish and lalu. Still we should wait for 8th November (final results). 

Among all 32 constituencies it would end, at 3 PM in 11 constituencies and at 4 PM at 12 others. Only nine seats would have scheduled voting from 7 AM to 5 PM.There was no news of violence in all these 6 Maoist-Hit Districts.

A total of 86,13,870 voters are expected to decide the fate of 456 candidates, 32 out of whom are women. There are 9,119 polling stations.

A total of 993 companies of Central Para Military forces and state police would be deployed on the day to ensure peaceful voting. As many as 334 companies would be in service in Gaya, 201 in Rohtas and 193 in Aurangabad.

As per the schedule, the 3rd phase of polling is going to done on 28th October, 2015. Keep visiting us for more updates on bihar election 2015.


Post a Comment