Past Performance of Each Party in Bihar Election

Leave a Comment
Bihar Assembly Election is all set, the bihar vidhan sabha election will be held in october-november 2015. The election campaign also on pick, narendra modi recently did public rally, even nitish kumar is doing new tricks to woo voters in bihar.

Past Performance of Each Party in Bihar Election

Past Performance bihar assembly
But the upcoming assembly election in bihar is quite different than any other election or past election. Earlier opponents are now joined together and will do best to defeat each other. So, here is party wise past performance of each political party in bihar.

1. BJP - Bhartiya Janta Party

Biggest national party (as of now) is really a biggest party in bihar right now. they have currently 91 MLAs, 7 MLAs from HAM and other 4 joined via JDU. below is past performance of BJP in Bihar assembly election.

In 2005, They contested on 102 seats, 55 won (15.65% vote)
In 2010, they contested on 102 seats, 91 won with (16.46% vote share).

Sushil Kumar Modi, Nand kishor yadav, Rajiv Pratap Rudy, Shahnawaz Hussain and Giriraj singh are Top leaders from bihar.

2. Janta Dal (United)

The JDU is 2nd biggest political party in bihar, and having current chief minister, Nitish kumar from bihar only. Nitish Kumar, Shrad Yadav, Lallan Singh, Vijay Kumar Choudhary and PK Shahi are top leaders of JDU.

In 2005, JDU contested on 139 seats and 88 won with 20.46% vote share.
In 2010, JDU contested on 141 seats and 115 won with 22.61 % vote share.

3. Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD)

RJD was founded by Lalu Prasad yadav on 5th July, 1997. RJD chief was earlier Railway minister in UPA - 1 government. Lalu prasad yadav Rabri Devi, Raghuvansh Prasad Singh are top leaders of RJD.

In 2005 assembly election, RJD contested on 175 seats and won just 54 seats (when JDU + BJP had alliance).

In 2010, RJD contested on 168 seats and won 22 seats with vote share of 18.84%.

4. INC (Indian National Congress)

Congress is not so big party in bihar but have good alliance with JDU and RJD this time.Ashok Kumar Choudhary and nikhil kumar are top leaders from bihar congress.

In 2005, Congress contested on 51 seats and won 9 seats with 6.09% vote share.

In 2010, congress contested on all seats (243) and won just 4 seats with 8.38% vote share.

In 2015, Congress going to contest 40 seats. (as per seat sharing formula).

5. Communist Party of India (CPI)

In 2005, CPI won 3 seats out of 35 seats they contested with 2.09% vote share.
In 2010, CPI won 1 seat out of 56 seats they contested.

6. LJP (Lok Janshakti Party)

In 2005, LJP won 10 seats with 11.1 % vote share.
In 2010, LJP won 3 seats out of 75 seats they contested with 6.75 % vote share.

Ram Vilas Paswan, Chirag Paswan, Pashupati Kumar Paras are top leaders from Bihar LJP.

7. Hindustan Awami Morcha (HAM)

HAM is new party, come into existence after Nitish kumar ditched Jiten ram manjhi from CM post, and Jiten ram manjhi created new political party and joined hands with NDA.

8. Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP)

RLSP contested 2014 general election with BJP and won all 3 seats they contested.Upendra Kushwaha, Arun Kumar and Ram Kumar Sharma are 3 MPs from RLSP.

Below is image, which shows vote share in bihar assembly election 2010 by each political party.

vote share in bihar assembly election 2010


Post a Comment